Snuff Tobacco Money Out of California Politics Header
Ca Tobacco Navigation

Challenge Accepted

Candidates and officeholders who have accepted the challenge to reject contributions from tobacco companies (current officeholders are listed with their title).


2019 Special Elections

Councilwoman Lena Gonzales                                    SD 33                              

2018 Statewide Candidates 

Treasurer John Chiang Governor
Former SSPI Delain Eastin Governor
Lieutenant Governor Gavin Newsom Governor
Amanda Renteria Governor
Nickolas Wildstar Governor
Jeff Bleich Lt. Governor
Elaine Kounalakis Lt. Governor
Gayle McLaughlin Lt. Governor
Insurance Commissioner Dave Jones Attorney General
Secretary Alex Padila Secretary of State
Ruben Major Secretary of State
C.T. Weber Secretary of State
Controller Betty Yee                                                      State Controller
Mary Lou Finley State Controller
Kevin Akin Treasurer
Vivek Viswanthan Treasurer
Asif Mahmood Insurance Commissioner
 Assemblymember Tony Thurmond  SSPI
 Marshall Tuck  SSPI

2018 California Senate Candidates

Senator Richard Pan SD 6
Tom Pratt SD 8
Assemblymember Anna Caballero SD 12
Senator Connie Leyva SD 20
Peter Choi SD 24
Senator Ben Allen SD 26
Joy Silver SD 28
Senator Jeff Stone SD 28
Senator Holly Mitchell SD 30
Trustee Vicky Santana  SD 32
Mayor Vanessa Delgado SD 32
Marggie Castellano SD 36
Jeff Griffith SD 38


2018 California Assembly Candidates

Speaker of the Assembly Anthony Rendon AD 63
Assemblymember Jim Wood AD 2
Assemblymember Cecilia Aguiar-Curry AD 4
Assemblymember Kevin McCarty AD 7
Harry He AD 9
Buffy Wicks AD 15
Sergey Pitterman AD 15
Rebecca Bauer-Kahan AD 16
Assemblymember David Chiu AD 17
Assemblymember Rob Bonta AD 18
Assemblymember Phil Ting AD 19
Assemblymember Bill Quirk AD 20
Assemblymember Kansen Chu AD 25
Mayor Warren Gubler AD 26
Assemblymember Joaquin Arambula AD 31
Bill Ostrander AD 35
Christy Smth AD 38
Luz Maria Rivas AD 39
Kenneth Rotter AD 41
Deniantoinette Mazingo AD 42
Assemblymember Laura Friedman AD 43
Jeff Bornstein AD 45
Jesse Gabriel AD 45
Burton Brink AD 49
Assemblymember Richard Bloom AD 50
Assemblymember Wendy Carrillo AD 51
Frank Guzman AD 52
Assemblymember Eduardo Garcia AD 56
Mike Simpfenderfer AD 58
Frine' (Lore) Medrano AD 58
Assemblymember Sabrina Cervantes AD 60
Assemblymember Sharon Quirk-Silva AD 65
Caney Arnold AD 66
Assemblymember Al Muratsuchi AD 66
Michelle Singleton AD 67
James Elia AD 71
Katherine Daigle AD 74
Alan Geraci AD 75
Tasha Boerner Horvath AD 76
Elizabeth Warren AD 76
Sunday Gover AD 77
Assemblymember Todd Gloria AD 78
Assemblymember Shirley Weber AD 79
Lincoln Pickard AD 80

2018 Board of Equalization Candidates
Supervisor Malia Cohen                                                             BOE 2
Councilmember Tony Vazquez BOE 3
Michael O'Leary BOE 3

Paid for by Snuff Tobacco Money out of California Politics Campaign sponsored by American Cancer Society Cancer Action Network, Inc. This advertisement was not authorized or paid for by a candidate for this office or a committee controlled by a candidate for this office.

Ca Tobacco Right Side

Rob Rowen SD 1
Supervisor Jane Kim SD 11
Supervisor Scott Weiner SD 11