Snuff Tobacco Money Out of California Politics Header
Ca Tobacco Navigation

Current Legislators Who Are Standing Up to Big Tobacco

ACS CAN wishes to thank these legislators who have stood up to Big Tobacco and publicly agreed to forgo campaign donations from tobacco companies. They are doing their part to stop the cycle of addiction and death.

Statewide Office

Governor Gavin Newsom  
Lieutenant Governo Eleni Kounalakis  
Controller Betty Yee  
Secretary of State Alex Padilla  
Superintendent of Public Instruction Tony Thurmond  
Treasurer Fiona Ma  


California Senate

Senator Richard Pan, MD SD 6
Senator Scott Wiener SD 11
Senator Anna Caballero SD 12
Senator Bill Monning SD 17
Senator Hannah-Beth Jackson SD 19
Senator Connie Leyva SD 20
Senator Ben Allen SD 26
Senator Holly Mitchell SD 30
Senator Lena Gonzalez SD 33

California Assembly

Speaker of the Assembly Anthony Rendon AD 63
Assemblymember Jim Wood AD 2
Assemblymember Cecila Aguiar-Curry AD 4
Assemblymember Kevin McCarty AD 7
Assemblymember Buffy Wicks AD 15
Assemblymember Rebecca Bauer-Kahan AD 16
Assemblymember David Chiu AD 17
Assemblymember Rob Bonta AD 18
Assemblymember Phil Ting AD 19
Assemblymember Bill Quirk AD 20
Assemblymember Kansen Chu AD 25
Assemblymember Joaquin Arambula, MD AD 31
Assemblymember Christy Smith AD 38
Assemblymember Luz Rivas AD 39
Assemblymember Laura Friedman AD 43
Assemblymember Jesse Gabriel AD 45
Assemblymember Richard Bloom AD 50
Assemblymember Wendy Carrillo AD 51
Assemblymember Eduardo Garcia AD 56
Assemblymember Sabrina Cervantes AD 60
Assemblymember Sharon Quirk-Silva AD 65
Assemblymember Al Muratsuchi AD 66
Assemblymember Tahsa Boerner Horvath AD 76
Assemblymember Todd Gloria AD 78
Assemblymember Shirley Weber AD 79
Board of Equalization Member Malia Cohen BOE 2
Board of Equalization Member Antonio Vasquez BOE 3
Ca Tobacco Right Side